Diocesan Appointments 2019

    Diocesan Appointments 2019

    Fr Owen Devaney, PP Mullahoran to retire

    Fr Aidan Ryan, PP Leamonaghan to be Spiritual Director, Irish College, Rome

    Fr Michael Scanlon, PP Cloghan / Banagher to retire

    Fr Patrick Kiernan, returning from Study Leave to be PP Cloghan / Banagher

    Fr Brendan O’Sullivan, CC Kiltoghert to be PP Leamonaghan

    Fr PJ Hughes, CC Leamonaghan to be PP Mullahoran

    Fr Pierre Pepper, CC Cloghan / Banagher to be CC Athlone

    Fr Mark Bennett, CC Athlone to be CC Carrick-on-Shannon

    Fr Joseph Okere msp, CC Longford to further studies and resident priest Leamonaghan

    Fr Joseph Ukut msp, to be CC Longford

    The appointments will take effect from the weekend of 31st August / 1st September 2019.